President Keith Vance called the meeting to order at 4:00 pm with Board Members Robert Graves, Andy Bowman, Ashley Duggins, Gene Minton, and Bill Mixon on the call.

## Ethics Statement & Welcome

President Vance stated the agenda items and invited Mr. Campbell to open the meeting. Mr. Campbell reminded the Board of the Ethics Statement regarding conflicts of interest and/or appearances of conflicts of interest of any Board member. No conflicts were noted by Board members.

<u>Consideration of Emergency and Temporary COVID-19 Drug Preservation Rules Requested</u> by the Secretary of NC DHHS

The letter was a formal request for the Board of Pharmacy to adopt emergency rules to assist in the alleviating shortages and ensure the drugs are available to patients who need them. Mr. Campbell gave an overview of letter and proposed emergency rule. Mr. Pinyan explained the process of state of emergency rules and noted they were temporary rules that would expire after a period of time. After some discussion Mr. Minton motioned for approval of the emergency rule and was seconded by Mr. Graves with no dissenting votes. Mr. Campbell then commended the work of Mr. Pinyan and Amanda Moore with the North Carolina Department of Health and Human Services.

<u>Consideration of Additional Guidance and Instruction Concerning In-Pharmacy Efforts To Minimize COVID-19 Transmission Risk</u>

Mr. Campbell reminded the Board of the currant language in the expanded emergency services waiver and presented the proposed revision, clarifying it was not a waiver but a statement of clarification. Mr. Minton noted that it empowered the pharmacist in their efforts to protect the public. Dr. Bowman motioned to accept and was seconded by Dr. Duggins with no dissenting votes.

Mr. Campbell thanked everyone for their time and reminded the Board of a second conference call on Thursday, March 26 at 2 pm for the runoff election for the Northeastern district.

On a motion from Mr. Mixon, seconded by Mr. Graves with no dissenting votes, the Board adjourned the meeting at 4:25 pm.

| Dr. Keith Vance, President |  |
|----------------------------|--|

| Gene Minton        |      |  |
|--------------------|------|--|
| William A. Mixon   |      |  |
| Robert Graves      |      |  |
| Dr. Andy Bowman    | <br> |  |
| •                  |      |  |
| Dr. Ashley Duggins |      |  |